Hackers Doing Good

Follow Cy and her hacking clan as they help break GlobeCom’s network backbones after it’s taken over the world through human chip implants (book 1). Then they get ahold of a powerful AI named Telos that they use to out the criminals behind GlobeCom and its dark web syndicates, while simultaneously allocating their illegal gains to worthy causes (books two and three). This makes them targets, and Cy must protect her family and clans from crime lords, spies and government agents who want Telos for themselves.

— Book I —

Cy has gone off-grid to lead a band of hackers in a global attack against GlobeCom, which has taken over the world through human chip implants.

— Book II —

Cy must rescue her 19-year-old son who is in the clutches of Damian Strandeski, former chairman of the GlobeCom board and kingpin behind dark web criminal syndicates.

— Book III —

In this exciting conclusion, Cy and Ying and are locked in a lover’s triangle while their governments try to exploit them for access to Telos, a powerful new Artificial Intelligence that Cy and her clan are using to equalize society while Ying is using to find her husband who’s supposed to be dead, but who’s actually alive—and with another woman.

Praise for The Hacker Trilogy:

“All three novels in this simply outstanding series raise important questions around invasions of privacy in a global bid for power through the use of technology. All three of these impressively original, deftly crafted, memorably entertaining, and thought-provoking novels by author Deb Radcliff are expressly and unreservedly recommended for personal reading lists, as well as community, and college/university library cybercrime, science fiction, and suspense thriller collections.” Midwest Book Review, November 2023
"It is a rare and gifted author who can write a realistic dystopian novel that is thought provoking and feels possible, while also giving it a strong current of hope and inspiration. On all of these fronts, Deb Radcliff delivers." Michael Manrod, CISO of Grand Canyon Edu.
“Deb's storytelling prowess is truly exceptional. It wouldn't surprise me one bit to see her work catching the eye of the entertainment industry – be it on Apple TV, Netflix, Prime, or even Hollywood!” Michael Bray, CISO at the Vancouver Clinic.

Praise for Book One: Information is Power

"Deb Radcliff knows how to write a riveting cyber-spy thriller that reads like a high-speed car chase through the intersection of the real world and cyberspace."
"Breaking Backbones is an up-all-night page turner told by an insider."

Praise for Book Two: Information Should be Free

"The second book of this futuristic hacker series does not disappoint. Picking up the velocity of the first with similar page-turning speed, Cy and her band of off-grid do-gooders face a decision to enable freedom of information fraught with layers of dilemma. The ending will leave you desperately awaiting the next installment."
"This can be read independent of the first volume, and is a sizzler taken directly from today's cybersecurity news."

Praise for Book Three: From Chaos to Order

"Radcliff’s characters boast personalities that, while stereotypical in many cases, are the perfect match for thriller fans. Villains are power-hungry, freedom fighters are on a mission to deliver the world from oppression accompanying AI advancements, and too many lives are caught in between." BookLife Review, Oct. 2023
“You won’t put this book down once you start reading it, and you’ll be astonished by the new revelations. You’ll also wish that this was not the end of the story. Or is it?”
“This riveting story is a worthy conclusion for the brilliant and imaginative Breaking Backbones trilogy. From Chaos to Order satisfies the reader by carrying forward the characters we have fallen in love with, bringing the series to a powerful conclusion."